• Security Settings


    Table of Contents


    1. Security Settings

    1.1 Introduction

     Security Settings 1 
     

     Security Settings 2 

     Security Settings 3 


     

    Security Settings allows you to limit which users have access to specific objects within your organisation and what they may do with it. You may control the access other users have to view, edit, or delete your objects.

    Access control can be placed on:

    • payment batches
    • individual payments
    • templates
    • payments within templates
    • beneficiary accounts
    • debit accounts

    Permission section 

    Each aspect of access is controlled individually. In the screenshot above for payment access control you can restrict who can view, edit or delete a specific payment.

    NOTE: If you configure security settings on a payment (or any of the above objects) so that no users have been granted access, this will permanently lock the object. This change cannot be reversed.

    Access Types 

    To give flexibility over how access is controlled you are given three different options on how to interpret the users that have been checked in the permission list.

    • Not Set : All check settings will be ignored and default access privileges for this object will be used.
    • All allowed except... : This option means all users are assigned this permission unless they have been checked in the list below. Use this to explicitly DENY access to a specific user or list of users.
    • All denied except... : This option means all users are explicitly denied access to this permission unless they have been checked in the list below. Use this to explicitly ALLOW access to a specific user or list of users and deny access to the rest. The application uses this setting to 'lock' payments for a specific user when they are in the incomplete status.

    User Name 

    You can assign access permissions to individual users. All users within your organisation are listed here.

    Effective setting 

    This column allows you to easily see the current effective setting. The effective setting takes into account which radio button has been selected and whether or not the user has been checked.

    The setting will not change as you check a user or change the radio button selection. You must save and return to this screen to see the new effective setting.

    Back to top

    1.2 Setting Security Settings within Payment management

    Complete the following steps to set the security settings within a batch or at individual item level within the batch.

    1. Select Security Settings action button either at batch level of individual item level and the following screen is displayed.
    2.  

       Security Settings 4 

       

    3. Set the relevant security settings and check Save, you will be returned to the Payments batch details screen. When publishing the batch select Publish with current settings. 
    Back to top

    1.3 Setting Security Settings within Template management

    Complete the following steps to set the security settings within a template or at individual item level within that template.

    1. Select Security Settings action button either at template level of individual item level and the following screen is displayed.
    2.  

       Security Settings 5 

      Security Settings 6 

      Security Settings 7 

      Security Settings 8 

    3. Set the relevant security settings and check Save, you will be returned to the Template details screen. When the template is complete, select Publish template. 
    Back to top

    1.4 Setting Security Settings within Account management

    Complete the following steps to set the security settings against a debit or beneficiary account.

    1. Select Security Settings action button against a debit or beneficiary account and the following screen is displayed.
    2.  

       Security Settings 9Security Settings 10 

       Security Settings 11 Security Settings 12
       

       

    3. Set the relevant security settings and check Save, you will be returned to the Account details screen. You will be prompted to save the changes to the account, select Save and you will be returned to the Account management details screen.

    Note: When restricting access to users either at batch, template or account level the user will be displayed the following warning messages.

    • You do not have permission to view this payment. 
    • You do not have permission to view this payment batch. 
    • You do not have permission to view this template. 
    • You do not have permission to view this account. 
    • You do not have permission to use this account. 
    • You do not have access to one or more payments within the import file. This specific file cannot be imported 
    Back to top
10/28/2021 10:01:43 PM