• How do I delete a User?

    CARE: Once deleted, you will not be able to restore their access.

    On the relevant user details screen, click on Delete. 

    Confirm your request.

    If the user being deleted had access to Payments, you must generate a response password to authorise your request.

    If dual control has been chosen for the services the user had access to, the request will appear in the inbox of the other service administrator(s) set up by your organisation for second approval and which, if appropriate, will also required a response password.

10/28/2021 9:57:27 PM